Temples of Dust

Kingdoms of Sand Book 4

Author: Daniel Arenson

Publisher: Moonclipse

ISBN: 1927601738

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 4036

Thrones of Ash

Kingdoms of Sand 3

Author: Daniel Arenson

Publisher: Moonclipse

ISBN: 192760172X

Category: Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 5104

The Empire burns. The halls of power lie in ruins. The emperor's children, the sadistic Porcia and the cunning Seneca, battle for the throne. Around them, their world crumbles. In a southern savanna province, a young queen rises up against the Empire. In northern misty forests, barbarian tribes gather for war. In Zohar, the eastern desert, the hero Epher Sela joins a rebellion against the vicious Empire. Meanwhile, past deserts and mountains at the edge of the world, an ancient evil awakens, threatening to undo all that humanity has built. Legionaries, rebels, and priests clash, vying to rule crumbling kingdoms. Yet when victors emerge from the inferno, will they find only thrones of ash?

The Kingdoms Of Dust

The Necromancer Chronicles: Book Three

Author: Amanda Downum

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0748124608

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 5565

With her master dead and her oaths foresworn, necromancer and spy Isyllt Iskaldur finds herself in exile. Hounded by assassins, she seeks asylum in Assar, the empire she so recently worked to undermine. There, warlords threaten the Empire's fragile peace, and the empress is beset by enemies within the court. Even worse, darkness stirs in the deep desert. Ancient spirits are waking that could destroy Assar faster than any army. Isyllt must travel into the heart of the desert to lay the darkness there to rest once more. But first she must stop an order of mages that will do anything to keep the Empire safe - even raze it to dust.

The CSB Study Bible For Women, Light Turquoise/Sand Hardcover

Author: CSB Bibles by Holman,Dorothy Kelley Patterson,Rhonda Harrington Kelley

Publisher: B&H Publishing Group

ISBN: 1433644207

Category: Bibles

Page: 2240

View: 1391

Equipping you to go deeper into God's Word, The Study Bible for Women is the most comprehensive study Bible ever prepared for women and by women. In this one-volume library of resources, authors trained in biblical studies and the original languages of Scripture provide an incomparable study experience to reveal the meaning, context and applications for the text of Scripture.

An Exposition of All the Books of the Old and New Testaments ...

Wherein Each Chapter is Summed Up in Its Contents : the Sacred Text Inserted at Large in Distinct Paragraphs : Largely Illustrated with Practical Remarks and Observations

Author: Matthew Henry

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Bible

Page: N.A

View: 3367

The Assassins of Isis (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 5)

A gripping mystery of Ancient Egypt

Author: Paul Doherty

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 0755350286

Category: Fiction

Page: 229

View: 8199

As Egypt is thrown into disarray, only one man can solve the mysteries... Judge Amerotke returns in Paul Doherty's fifth Ancient Egyptian mystery featuring the enigmatic sleuth. Perfect for fans of Lauren Haney and Wilbur Smith. 'Paul Doherty weaves an intricate story with clues littered among the pages' - Historical Novels Review The location of Rahimere's tomb, somewhere deep in the desert, has long been kept a closely guarded secret. But now, the Sebaus - a sect taking its name from demons - has plundered and pillaged the sepulchre for its most powerful treasure. The fiery Pharaoh Queen Hatusu must fight to protect the tombs of her kin and tighten her grip on the collar of Egypt. Then Egypt's great military hero, General Suten, is bitten to death by a swarm of venomous vipers, it appears events have spiralled out of her control. Meanwhile, a dark shadow lies across the peaceful Temple of Isis; four of the temple handmaids have vanished without trace. Will Lord Amerotke, Pharaoh's Chief Judge, be able to unravel the mysteries before further violence erupts? Or will he find that the perpetrators are in league with forces beyond his jurisdiction. What readers are saying about The Assassins of Isis: 'These books on Egypt just get better and better' 'I was taken into the story, unable to put the book down and finished it after a few days' 'Entertaining and also gives a wonderful insight into the lives of the Ancient Egyptians'

A Dictionary of the Holy Bible

Containing an Historical Account of the Persons, a Geographical and Historical Account of the Places, a Literal, Critical, and Systematical Description of Other Objects, Whether Natural, Artificial, Civil, Religious, Or Military, and an Explanation of the Appellative Terms Mentioned in the Old and New Testaments ...

Author: John Brown

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Bible

Page: 534

View: 3209

The Whole Book of Psalms

Collected Into English Metre

Author: Thomas Sternhold,John Hopkins

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Bible

Page: 84

View: 7130

The National Encyclopedia

A Compendium of Universial Information, with the Pronunciation of Every Term and Proper Name

Author: Leo de Colange

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Encyclopedias and dictionaries

Page: 980

View: 8373

Zell's Condensed Cyclopedia

An Abridged Library and Universal Reference Book. With Maps, Illustrations, and Pronunciation ...

Author: Leo de Colange

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Encyclopedias and dictionaries

Page: 984

View: 3886

The Holy Bible

Containing the Old and New Testaments; Translated Out of the Original Tongues, and with the Former Translations Diligently Compared and Revised

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 251

View: 2928

ENCYCLOPAEDIA BRITANNICA; Or, A DICTIONARY of Arts and Sciences, Compiled Upon a New Plan. In Wich the Different Science and Arts are Digested Into Distinct Treatises Or Systems; and The Various Technical Terms, ... are Explained as They Occur in the Order of the Alphabet. Illustrated with One Hundred and Sixty Copperplates, by a Society of Gentlemen in Scotland. IN THREE VOLUMES. Edinburgh: Printed for A. Bell and C. Macfarquhar; and Fold by Colin Macfarquhar, at this Printing-office, Nicolson Street. M.D.CC.LXXI.

2: [CAB-LYT].

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: 1009

View: 4604

The Western Desert of Egypt

An Explorer's Handbook

Author: Cassandra Vivian

Publisher: Amer Univ in Cairo Press

ISBN: 9789774245275

Category: Travel

Page: 423

View: 8833

A guide for anyone traveling in Egypt's Western Desert

Die Stadt des Affengottes

Eine unbekannte Zivilisation, ein mysteriöser Fluch, eine wahre Geschichte

Author: Douglas Preston

Publisher: DVA

ISBN: 3641203929

Category: History

Page: 368

View: 7929

Eine wahre Indiana-Jones-Geschichte - eine archäologische Sensation Schon seit dem 16. Jahrhundert gab es Gerüchte über eine Provinz im Regenwald von Honduras, deren Städte reich und prachtvoll seien, ganz besonders die Weiße Stadt, auch Stadt des Affengottes genannt. Immer wieder machten sich Abenteurer und Archäologen auf die Suche nach den Zeugnissen dieser Zivilisation, die offenbar nicht zu den Mayas gehörte. Manchmal stießen sie tatsächlich auf Ruinen, aber eine wirkliche Erforschung war in dem von giftigen Schlangen und tödlichen Krankheitserregern verseuchten und vom Dschungel überwucherten Gelände unmöglich. Erst die moderne Lasertechnik, mit deren Hilfe das Gelände aus der Luft gescannt wird, ermöglichte genauere Hinweise, wo sich größere Ansiedlungen befinden. Um sie vor Ort zu untersuchen muss man sich allerdings auch heute noch auf den beschwerlichen Weg durch den Dschungel machen. Der Schriftsteller und Journalist Douglas Preston schloss sich kürzlich einer archäologischen Expedition an. Sie fand tatsächlich die eindrucksvollen Ruinen einer untergegangenen Stadt, aber sie zahlte am Ende auch einen hohen Preis.