The Dress Thief

one secret could destroy everything she holds dear...

Author: Natalie Meg Evans

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1848665903

Category: Design

Page: 528

View: 7066

Alix Gower may be poor but she's also ambitious, and she'd do anything to secure her dream job in one of Paris's premier fashion houses. But Alix also has a secret: she supports her family by stealing from the very houses she so adores. But can Alix risk her reputation and her relationships forever? And is the handsome English reporter she keeps bumping into really to be trusted? 'Wonderful! I didn't want to put this book down' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things, Island of Secrets and Amy Snow.

Das Geheimnis der Hutmacherin

Roman

Author: Natalie Meg Evans

Publisher: Heyne Verlag

ISBN: 3641194652

Category: Fiction

Page: 624

View: 2147

1940: Cora Masson, die Tochter eines cholerischen Hutverkäufers, arbeitet schlecht bezahlt in einer Hutmacherei in London. Als sie den Kunsthändler Dietrich kennenlernt, sieht sie ihre Chance gekommen und geht mit ihm nach Paris, in die Stadt ihrer Träume. Fortan macht sie sich als Coralie de Lirac unter falscher adeliger Identität einen Namen in der Modewelt. Doch als die Nazis in Frankreich einfallen, scheint ihr Geschäft ruiniert.

New-York Mirror

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 5688

An Exposition of the Old and New Testaments

Wherein Each Chapter is Preceded by an Analysis of Its Contents, the Sense Given and Largely Illustrated ; with Practical Remarks and Observations

Author: George Burder,Joseph Hughes

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Bible

Page: N.A

View: 8126

Puck

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: American wit and humor

Page: N.A

View: 8213

Round Table

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: New York (N.Y.)

Page: N.A

View: 9281

The New York Mirror

A Weekly Gazette of Literature and the Fine Arts

Author: Samuel Woodworth,George Pope Morris,Nathaniel Parker Willis

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 6147

The Australasian Sketcher

With Pen and Pencil

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Australia

Page: N.A

View: 9011

Elements of Literature

Author: Holt and Company Staff,Henry Holt & Company, LLC

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: 9780030277276

Category:

Page: N.A

View: 9909

An exposition of the Old and New Testament

wherein each chapter is summed up in its contents; the sacred text inserted at large, in distinct paragraphs; each paragraph reduced to its proper heads; the sense given, and largely illustrated; with practical remarks and observations

Author: Matthew Henry

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: Bible

Page: N.A

View: 3381

Globe

Author: N.A

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: World politics

Page: N.A

View: 5212

Der Herr der Finsternis

Author: Kim Richardson

Publisher: FablePrint

ISBN: 0463298977

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: N.A

View: 1614

Liebe. Verrat. Rache. Luzifer ist aus dem Fegefeuer entkommen. Finsternis breitet sich in Horizon und der Welt der Sterblichen aus. Der Orden der Ersten gewinnt an Macht und wendet Engel gegen Engel. Immer mehr Engel schließen sich ihm an und Chaos und Zerstörung wüten in der Legion. Alexa ist in Tartarus gefangen, dem Engelgefängnis, aus dem niemand entkommen kann. Sie ist sich nur zu bewusst, dass sie für Luzifers Ausbruch verantwortlich ist. Aber kann sie einen Weg finden, um aus dem Gefängnis zu entkommen, um den mächtigsten Bösewicht zu bekämpfen, den die Welt je gesehen hat? Und noch schlimmer: Milo har sich geopfert, um die Engel vor dem Zorn seines Vaters zu retten. Wird Alexa ihn je wiedersehen? Und wenn ja, hat er sich seinem Vater angeschlossen? Kann sie ihm noch vertrauen? Oder ist er für immer verloren? Es steht so viel wie nie zuvor auf dem Spiel, im letzten Buch der Horizon Chroniken Serie.

Die Kleiderdiebin

Roman

Author: Natalie Meg Evans

Publisher: Heyne Verlag

ISBN: 3641161827

Category: Fiction

Page: 544

View: 2619

Eine Hommage an die Haute Couture und an die Liebe Paris in den 30er-Jahren: Die junge Telefonistin Alix Gower träumt davon, die glamouröse Welt der Haute Couture zu erobern. Der charmante und gut aussehende Paul verschafft ihr die Chance ihres Lebens – eine Anstellung in einem der berühmtesten Modehäuser der Stadt, allerdings mit dem Auftrag, die Frühjahrskollektion zu kopieren. Alix stimmt zu, ein doppeltes Spiel zu spielen. Dabei setzt sie nicht nur ihre Zukunft, sondern auch ihr Herz aufs Spiel ...

B Erv (Paperback)

Author: Authentic N/A

Publisher: Authentic

ISBN: 9781932438123

Category: Religion

Page: N.A

View: 8389

This book based on the 2006 Didsbury Lectures is the first comprehensive study of the systematic doctrinal and constructive theology produced within the major Nonconformist traditions Congregational Baptist Presbyterian Unitarian Methodist and United Reformed during the twentieth century. In the first chapter the landscape is surveyed with reference to such topics as the New Theology the First World War the reception of Karl Barth the theological excitements of the 1960s and pluralism. The second chapter concerns the major Christian doctrines God Christ the Holy Spirit and the Trinity while in the third ecclesiological and ecumenical themes are discussed. Eschatology is treated in the concluding chapter and there follows the authorrsquo;s assessment of the significance of twentiethcentury Nonconformist theology and his observations regarding its current state future content and practitioners.

Die Bücherdiebin

Roman

Author: Markus Zusak

Publisher: cbj Verlag

ISBN: 3894804270

Category: Fiction

Page: 592

View: 8152

Selbst der Tod hat ein Herz ... Molching bei München. Hans und Rosa Hubermann nehmen die kleine Liesel Meminger bei sich auf – für eine bescheidene Beihilfe, die ihnen die ersten Kriegsjahre kaum erträglicher macht. Für Liesel jedoch bricht eine Zeit voller Hoffnung, voll schieren Glücks an – in dem Augenblick, als sie zu stehlen beginnt. Anfangs ist es nur ein Buch, das im Schnee liegen geblieben ist. Dann eines, das sie aus dem Feuer rettet. Dann Äpfel, Kartoffeln und Zwiebeln. Das Herz von Rudi. Die Herzen von Hans und Rosa Hubermann. Das Herz von Max. Und das des Todes. Denn selbst der Tod hat ein Herz. „Die Bücherdiebin“ ist eine Liebesgeschichte, eine Hommage an Bücher und Worte und eine Erinnerung an die Macht der Sprache, die im Roman von Markus Zusak viele Facetten zeigt: den lakonisch-distanzierten Ton des Erzählers, Poesie und Zuversicht – und die reduzierte Sprache der Nazipropaganda.

Harper's Weekly

Author: John Bonner,George William Curtis,Henry Mills Alden,Samuel Stillman Conant,Montgomery Schuyler,John Foord,Richard Harding Davis,Carl Schurz,Henry Loomis Nelson,John Kendrick Bangs,George Brinton McClellan Harvey,Norman Hapgood

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: United States

Page: N.A

View: 8103