The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris

a love story to break your heart

Author: Natalie Meg Evans

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 1784291064

Category: Fiction

Page: 528

View: 8832

DOWNLOAD NOW »

'A captivating story from beginning to end. Full of secrets and intrigue!' Amazon reviewer. Perfect for fans of The Hourglass and Island of Secrets. Plucky English girl Cora Mason has reinvented herself as Coralie de Lirac - confident French beauty with aristocratic connections. Catapulted into the sensuous world of Parisian society, Cora becomes a lady's hat maker, but living beyond one's means isn't easy. When Paris is threatened, the influence of a high-ranking lover protects her secret past . . . but the cruel demands of war - and of love - cannot be kept at bay forever. Soon Coralie must find the courage to do what's necessary to protect her friends, her freedom and everything she believes in. [The Girl Who Dreamed of Paris was previously published as The Milliner's Secret]

Harper's Weekly

Author: John Bonner,George William Curtis,Henry Mills Alden,Samuel Stillman Conant,Montgomery Schuyler,John Foord,Richard Harding Davis,Carl Schurz,Henry Loomis Nelson,John Kendrick Bangs,George Brinton McClellan Harvey,Norman Hapgood

Publisher: N.A

ISBN: N.A

Category: American periodicals

Page: N.A

View: 2218

DOWNLOAD NOW »

The Winemakers

A Novel of Wine and Secrets

Author: Jan Moran

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

ISBN: 1466850035

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 5017

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A young woman A family secret A devastating truth that could destroy the man she loves Many years ago, the Rosetta family’s hard-won dreams of staking their claim in the vineyards of California came to fruition. Now high-spirited, passionate Caterina Rosetta, who has inherited both her mother’s talent for crafting the finest wines and also her indomitable will, wants nothing more than to win her mother’s approval and work at her side. But that can never happen, because Caterina is keeping a secret that could ruin her: a daughter of her own, fathered by the love of her life, who left her without explanation. Just as she feels she has nowhere to turn, Caterina discovers that she has inherited a vineyard in the Tuscan countryside in Italy, from a grandmother she’s never heard of, and she seizes the chance to start a new life for herself and her child. But the past is not so easily outrun. In the country of her ancestors, Caterina meets the family of the father she never knew, and discovers that her mother is also hiding her own secret—a secret so devastating it threatens the future of everything her family has worked for. As an old murder comes to light, and Caterina uncovers a tragedy that may destroy the man she loves, she realizes her happiness will depend on revealing the truth of her mother’s buried past—if she has the strength to face it. From author Jan Moran comes The Winemakers, a sweeping, romantic novel that will hold you in its grasp until the last delicious sip.

No Gifts from Chance

A Biography of Edith Wharton

Author: Shari Benstock

Publisher: University of Texas Press

ISBN: 0292792700

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 575

View: 1910

DOWNLOAD NOW »

A biography of the noted author, tracing her evolution from shy debutante to the social chronicler of her age.